Armstrong School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Facilities & Properties » Home


Director of Facilities and Property Services
Mr. Dale Freehling
The Armstrong School District is comprised of:

Two Secondary Schools:
Armstrong Jr Sr High School                              Grades 7 - 12
West Shamokin Jr. - Sr. High School                  Grades 7 - 12

Six Elementary Schools:
Dayton Elementary School                                Grades K - 6
Elderton Elementary                                          Grades K - 6

Lenape Elementary                                          Grades K - 6
Shannock Valley Elementary                           Grades K - 6
West Hills Primary                                            Grades K - 3
West Hills Intermediate                                    Grades 4 - 6

The buildings are maintained with a custodial staff of 47 men and women and a district operated maintenance staff consisting of 6 tradesmen.

1 Carpenters
1 Electrical Technician
1 Plumber
1 Boiler Technician
1 Air Conditioning/Refrigeration Technician
1 Electronic Technician

We also have a district administration office located at the West Hills Primary Building in Kittanning, Pennsylvania